Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

How might we create research environments that aren’t extractive?

July 6 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Orbits is a joint initiative of Chayn and End Cyber Abuse, generously supported by Robert Bosch Stiftung, producing a global field guide for survivor-centric interventions to tackle [Technology-facilitated Gender-based Violence – TGBV]. Employing an intersectional lens, the guide will investigate the nuances of TGBV within different regions and communities, and share principles and good practice case studies to empower policymakers, technologists and researchers to design intersectional, trauma-informed, survivor-centred responses to TGBV.

  • “How might we create research environments that aren’t extractive?…” – research workshop – open to researchers working on TGBV
  • 6 July, 5-7pm BST/12-2pm EDT/9.30-11.30pm IST

REGISTER

Read more about this initiative, its history, and additional sessions on Medium.

Organizer

Chayn
Email:
naomi@chayn.co
Website:
https://chayn.co