Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Strengthening our Evidence Toolkit- Fortaleciendo Nuestra Caja de Herramientas de Evidencia en la Practica

May 18 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

From the National LGBTQ Institute on IPV and the National Resource Center on Domestic Violence:

Strengthening our Evidence Toolkit: Transformative research and evaluation strategies to center survivors and advance social justice

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm ET/ 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm CT/ 12:00pm – 1:30pm PT
*This webinar will be in English with Spanish and ASL interpretation. Closed caption in English and Spanish.

“The webinar aims to provide participants with concrete strategies and considerations for how to integrate more equity and justice-focused approaches in their [Gender-based Violence] research and evaluation.” More information and details about the NRCDV Training Institute.

Presenters:

  • Susan Ghanbarpour, DrPH, MA
  • Selima Jumarali, MA
  • Carrie Lippy, PhD

REGISTER

 

Organizer

National Resource Center on Domestic Violence
Email:
nrcdv@nrcdv.org
Website:
https://nrcdv.org