Loading Events

« All Events

el Instituto Haciendo Realidad la Justicia/Actualizing Justice Institute

September 14 @ 1:30 pm - September 23 @ 6:00 pm

Free

El Centro Nacional de Recursos sobre la Violencia Doméstica y el Instituto Nacional LGBTQ sobre Violencia de Parejas Íntimas en colaboración con la Universidad de Maryland, Condado de Baltimore y, el Consorcio de Investigación sobre la Violencia Basada en el Género de la Universidad Estatal de Michigan se complacen en invitarte para que participes en el curso inaugural Haciendo Realidad la Justicia. No te pierdas la oportunidad de participar en esta oportunidad transformativa para les profesionales e investigadores de violencia basada en el género involucrades en prácticas de investigación participativa comunitaria. Les participantes aprenderán nuevos métodos, compartirán habilidades y crearán colaboraciones significativas que tendrán un efecto positivo en su trabajo en nuestras comunidades. Este evento es virtual, gratis y está abierto para todas las personas. El evento se ofrecerá en inglés con servicios de interpretación en español y en lenguaje de señas estadounidense con subtítulos ocultos.

______

The National Resource Center on Domestic Violence and the National LGBTQ Institute on IPV in partnership with the University of Maryland, Baltimore County, and Michigan State University Research Consortium on Gender Based Violence are pleased to invite you to participate in the inaugural Actualizing Justice Institute. Don’t miss the opportunity to participate in this transformative event for gender-based violence practitioners and researchers who engage in community-based participatory research. Participants will learn new methods, share skills, and create meaningful collaborations that will have a positive impact on their work in our communities. This is a virtual event which is free and open to all. This event will be offered in English with Spanish & ASL interpretation and closed captioning. More information: https://nrcdv.org/training/aji

When:

  • September 14: 10:30am-3:00pm PST / 12:30pm-5:00pm CST / 1:30pm-6:00pm EST
  • September 16, 21, and 23: 11:00am – 3:00pm PST / 1:00pm – 5:00pm CST / 2:00pm – 6:00pm EST

REGISTER

Details

Start:
September 14 @ 1:30 pm
End:
September 23 @ 6:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://nrcdv.org/training/aji

Organizer

National Resource Center on Domestic Violence
Email:
nrcdv@nrcdv.org
Website:
https://nrcdv.org